Fashion · High-street · Jacket · Petite · River Island

An Autumn jacket to fall in love with

I’m sure that many of you girls, like myself, find the autumn months a little awkward when trying to find your key wardrobe essentials as it’s time to pack away the summer sandals and get out the oh-so-trustworthy ankle boots.. It’s not as easy as it sounds! Trying to find the perfect coat can be a nightmare to say the least- we need something to keep us warm from the nippy wind, but we’re not quite ready to bring back the super thick and cosy winter coats. Whilst on a day out in Bath yesterday, enjoying my week off before I start second year on Monday, I came across my dream autumn coat in everyone’s high street favourite, River Island.

KHAKI? yes. FUR? yes. LIGHTWEIGHT? yes.

12042847_10207541381523400_3044795251604692376_n

Now this season, I’m completely in love with the Khaki and Berry tones to create the perfect autumn outfit, and once I tried it on I knew I wasn’t going home without it. The lightweight, ribbed fabric made it the perfect jacket to chuck on when it’s a little chilly. The addition of the fur trim gives it a very chic finish, and adds another layer of warmth for those colder days. However, if you’re not a fan of faux-fur, or it’s a little too warm, you can detach the fur trim leaving you with a smart blazer.. What’s not to like?

If you’re not completely in love with this jacket already (I’d be very surprised), it’s an absolute bargain too!! Costing just £55 to transfer your wardrobe from a top& jeans combo to a uber-smart, uber-chic look.

TIP: Make sure you buy this month’s issue of Elle to bag your 25% River Island gift voucher! This really is a deal not to be missed as we all know River Island gift vouchers don’t come around everyday, let alone 25% OFF! Soooo, if you love this jacket, make sure you’re quick to get it for an even better price of £41.25.

How would I wear mine?

12046563_10207541381443398_6846240048315815345_n

TURTLE NECKS, TURTLE NECKS, TURTLE NECKS! In case it wasn’t quite obvious enough, for me this season is all about the turtle necks. One of the best things about Khaki is that it goes with a combination of colours, so for your top half I’d recommend a black, cream, red or berry shade, depending on the occasion. For the evening, I’d team my new buy with a pair of black skinny jeans, a black turtle neck and a pair of black heels/boots. Alternatively team it with a cream turtle neck for a more laid-back daytime look.

H xx

Leave a Reply

