Beauty · Garnier · High-street · Lush Cosmetics · Moisturizer · No7 · Skin · St.Ives · The Body Shop

Avoid dull& dry Winter skin

After waking up super early this morning in order to head up to campus, it soon became clear that Winter is officially on its way. My walk to the bus stop felt much longer, as with every breath I saw a little puff appear in front of me, whilst my hands couldn’t stop shivering.

Personally, I love the Winter months- cosy nights in, wooly tights, scarves and big coats. What’s not to love? Well, for your skin, it’s not as pleasurable. The cold weather can have extremely negative effects on your skin, making it dry, dull and itchy. To avoid this, it’s important to improve your skincare regime to protect your skin from the harsh effects of Winter.

My first go-to product is St.Ives Sensitive Skin Apricot Scrub! I use this everyday whilst in the shower to get rid of any unwanted dry skin (especially on my forehead and around my nose area). This product smells incredible, but best of all its gentle enough to use daily without damaging your skin, perfect for people like me who need to use it everyday.

IMG_1387-0IMG_1385-0

After getting out of the shower, apply Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water using a cotton pad to remove any make-up left over. The magic ingredient can remove even the most stubborn of mascaras (no matter how waterproof they are). As well as this, this miracle worker hydrates, cleanses and soothes the skin in a quick and fuss-free step. Recently, I spend my life travelling between home, Bath and London, never having a fully unpacked my bags, so for me this Micellar water is perfect for me to chuck in my bag when travelling from A to B, and to relieve me from that grubby feeling of traveling.

IMG_1382-0IMG_1383-0
Now your skin has had a good cleanse, its time to moisturize! I love No7 Essential Moisture Day or Night cream. This is the perfect cream if you are getting ready in a hurry as it sinks into your skin immediately, avoiding the greasy feel you get with the majority of face creams. Costing a little under £10, this is an absolute bargain, as many face creams that work this well cost a fortune.

TIP: Buy this pot when you receive a No7 voucher to get £5 off!

IMG_1380-0IMG_1379-0
One thing I would recommend if you have very dry skin, especially during the colder months, try Lush’s Ultrabland cleanser. This will work wonders if you find your skin’s still a little dry, however I wouldn’t suggest that you use it more than once a week as it is a little on the oily side. A little goes a very long way with this thick-textured cleanser, so the smaller pot will be more than enough to get you through these chilly months.

For my eyes, it’s all about The Body Shop’s Aloe Eye Defense. Squeeze a small amount onto your index finger and rub around your eye area. This is the perfect eye cream for the colder months as it protects your eyes from becoming dry.

IMG_1378-0IMG_1377-0
For the rest of your body, head to Lush to pick up the much-loved Charity pot. This hand& body lotion is a dream if you’re after silky smooth skin. Like every Lush product, the smell is simply gorgeous but the fact that 100% of the proceeds go to the charity stated on the pot makes this little gem even more special.

It’s important to state that a little goes a long way, making this the perfect investment if you suffer from dry skin.

IMG_1375-0IMG_1376-0

Silky, smooth, Winter-proof skin made simple!

H xx

4 thoughts on “Avoid dull& dry Winter skin

Leave a Reply

