Autumn · Daytime · Dress · Evening · Fashion · Floral · High-street · Kurt Geiger · Occasionwear · River Island · Zara

One dress, four ways- This seasons most versatile dress!

As the majority of you know, I’m all about the British high-street and Zara has always been up there with one of my favourites (along with Topshop). I honestly love everything about it, to the clothes to the layout of the stores, and this season seems to be one of my favourites to date. After spending last weekend in London in order to visit the Mademoiselle Privé exhibition (which was amaaaazing), being at the Duke of York Square only meant one thing…  A trip to Zara was essential. As much as I love Bath, and all the shops in it, it never seems to be a proper shopping trip without a Zara. 

Walking into the shop, I was welcomed by a stunning selection of clothes, all laid out into sections with what would look best with what. Upon looking around the first section, I spotted the most beautiful dress and I knew I wouldn’t be going home without it. My first thought was that I’d wear it for my mock interview at the end of the month, however after having tried it on back home, I realised I could wear it to so much more. The thick and structured material gives it a very smart feel, whilst being super flattering no matter which shape or size. 

There’s no denying it that every girl loves a versatile wardrobe staple, paying just one price for a bunch of different outfits, no matter what season or occasion! So, in this post, I’m going to show you the four different ways to wear this gorgeous Zara dress. 

IMG_1537

IMG_1536

IMG_1539

*Daytime look: I don’t know about the rest of you, but I love wearing dresses and tights on a day-to-day basis, especially in the autumn and winter, teamed with ankle boots and a big winter coat, and this dress is perfect for exactly that. So for this look, I’ve teamed my much-loved dress with thick black tights (from M&S- because honestly, where else would you buy tights from?), with my platform heeled ankle boots from River Island. If it’s extra chilly, I’d recommend layering this dress with a black polo neck to create the perfect look for this season, before adding my khaki fur trimmed jacket from River Island, as seen in a previous post.  

IMG_1527

IMG_1528

IMG_1534

*Interview look: As stated above, I initially bought this dress for an interview at the end of the month. Personally, I wouldn’t choose to wear a boring suit to an interview as I don’t think it would reflect my personality, for me, nice, smart dresses are much more appropriate. How to get this look? First of all, due to it being sleeveless, a black blazer is very important to cover your arms, so make sure you choose a smart and structured blazer to complete this look. As well as the blazer, team this dress with thick black tights and black court heels (no more than 3-4 inches). 

*Night out: Not all dresses need to be short, tight and revealing when you’re going for a night out with your favourite girls. Classy, flattering and stylish are a much better choice. Pair this dress with a pair of killer black heels (as seen below from Next), with a classic smokey eye for the ultimate WOW! outfit. 

IMG_1530

IMG_1533

*Wedding/ occasion: We all know the struggle of trying to find something to wear for that special occasion, whether it be a wedding, engagement party or an important family gathering. The pattern on this dress makes it perfect for a special occasion, as it’s simple yet elegant, and could make the perfect outfit paired with the right pair of shoes and handbag. My look: I’ve paired this dress with my gorgeooooous Kurt Geiger courts and matching clutch, for a sophisticated look. 

IMG_1531

IMG_1532

IMG_0740

There we have it, four outfits for £29.99. 

Hope you all liked this post, and please feel free to comment and share so the rest of your friends can enjoy it too. 

H xx

Leave a Reply

