Blog · Dress · Event · Fashion · High-street · News · Occasionwear

Lan Llofft’s Bloggers Event

This weekend’s been pretty hectic to say the least, and has involved plenty of travelling, but today’s event made it worth while.
Today I attended my first bloggers event in Cardiff with Lan Llofft- a new boutique that has just launched there. To say I was nervous would be an understatement, but thankfully everyone made me feel super comfortable. The store is located within the Hen Llyfyrgell in the Hayes area of the city and is up there with one of the most colourful displays I have ever seen, and potentially my new favourite shop in Cardiff.

To start, we were welcomed by the shop owner and two of her colleagues before being offered drinks and plenty of pick&mix whilst chatting away and getting to know the other bloggers. After a good chat, we were then free to roam around the store and try on any items that caught our eye (basically everything). It was all stunning- plenty of flowy dresses, floral prints and pastel colours, and this combined with the sunny weather definitely made me excited for Spring. The majority of bloggers found something they loved, and for me it was nice to see how everyone styled their items differently.

20160313_13243920160313_13292520160313_13301520160313_13315320160313_14582620160313_14583820160313_14585320160313_14590320160313_145956

What did I try?

To start I tried on a bold dress from the Darling London range, which wasn’t something I’d usually go for, but I was instantly drawn to it. The colours, the in-your-face print and waist belt made it really flattering and super on trend for this season. 20160313_142141.jpg

Next up was a black&white floral dress, which teamed with the River Island shoes I wore today made the perfect team, and once I’d zipped myself up, I could see me wearing this in Paris come the summer. 20160313_142749.jpg

My last outfit was a shirt and jeans combo. The Numph shirt was made up of gorgeous pastel colours and silky soft fabric, which had a real French Connection feel to it, without the French Connection price tag (BONUS!) I paired mine with a pair of super skinny black jeans, and again my RI heels.

image

As always, I couldn’t come away empty handed, and with the 10% off it seemed silly to leave behind such incredible clothes. Sooo, I caved and bought the Black and White Floral Dress, but I’m sure the other items will be in my wardrobe in the near future.
image

 

I’d just like to say a massive thank you to the lovely Lan Llofft ladies for today. They were so helpful and really did put on a great event. It’s also lovely to support a local Welsh business, rather than the usual high-street stores for a change. If you haven’t heard of them, check out their Facebook page where you can see their latest items and get in touch if you’d like to order any.

Today’s outfit:

Black Strappy Body- TOPSHOP
Beige Suede Skirt- RIVER ISLAND
Black Heels- RIVER ISLAND

20160313_09312720160313_093155

H xx

6 thoughts on “Lan Llofft’s Bloggers Event

Leave a Reply

