Beauty · Blog · Cosmetics · Daytime · Make Up

Spring Beauty- ‘Au Natural’

My love of make up has grown massively over the last few years, particularly these last few months since I started this blog.
My day-to-day make up look is very minimal and natural, but gives me that little confidence boost I need. Everyone’s heard the phrase “less is more” and this couldn’t be more true, so I thought I’d share my simplistic and extremely quick routine (perfect if you’re after a few extra minutes in bed).

Products used:
Nivea Men Sensitive Cooling Post Shave Balm
L’Oreal True Match La Touche Magique Anti-Fatigue Illuminating Concealer
L’Oreal Infallible Stay Fresh Foundation
L’Oreal La Palette Nude- Rose (Matte Brown eyeshadow)
L’Oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim Intense- Brown
L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Mascara- Brown
L’Oreal Brow Artist Sculpt
Benefit Sugarbom & Hoola
Kiko Milano Smart Lipstick- 918 Classic Rose

To start, apply your primer followed by concealer to the required spots and blend. Once the primer has been absorbed, mix a little foundation with your favourite day cream. This gives you lighter coverage, avoiding any “caking”, and is also perfect if you, like me, have very dry skin. I used the Stay Fresh foundation which has really impressed me, especially when used with the primer and concealer. I apply the foundation mix with my No7 foundation brush before using a DAMP blending sponge to give me the flawless finish- but make sure you dab it in.
As I said in the introduction- less is more, so I chose this beautiful matte brown eyeshadow just to give me eyes a little lift whilst remaining subtle.
Next, apply a thin liner of brown liner and finish off with a coat of brown mascara.
To give my extremely sparse brows some volume, I apply the unique L’Oreal formula before using the brush to give them a more natural finish.
Finish with a pop of blusher& bronzer and some natural pink lipstick for the perfect daytime look.

 20160324_14303520160324_14304320160324_14310120160324_14312320160324_14320820160324_14340820160324_143025

6 thoughts on “Spring Beauty- ‘Au Natural’

Leave a Reply

