Beauty · Blog · Blogger · Blogging · Fashion

Favourite Products of March

It’s April, so seen as March has been and gone, I thought I’d share my favourite products from last month. The products featured in this post are probably up there with some of my all time favourites and definitely deserve their own post.

So, here they are…

In first place are my ASOS Petite Culottes.
I’ve only had these a week or so, but they are incredible. I wore them out for Good Friday and received some many compliments and people asking where they were from. The fit makes them flattering and unbelievably comfortable, and the colour gives them pride of place in my summer wardrobe.

wp-1459104772255.jpgwp-1459104764193.jpgwp-1459104751901.jpg

In close second is my new Boux Avenue set.
Boux Avenue have been a favourite of mine for a few years now and I don’t think that will ever change. Having a slightly larger chest usually makes it difficult to find nice underwear that’s actually comfy, but with Boux Avenue, you have nothing to worry about.
We visited the local store in Bath as part of out blogger event with Bath in Fashion and received outstanding service by all members of staff. During our task, we were treated to a free fitting in their elegant fitting suites along with a free set of underwear.
I chose the Samantha Plunge Bra and matching Thong, which is the comfiest set I’ve ever tried. It gives full support and maximum comfort whilst giving your breasts great shape (and it’s not bad to look at either, let’s be honest).

20160321_09315220160321_09331720160321_091641

Number Three- L’Oreal Paris Volume Million Lashes Mascaras
This is one of my biggest surprises as I never thought in a million years that I’d replace my beloved Benefit mascaras for L’Oreal, but I was wrong. I tried the Feline edition first of all, and loved it, so I decided to give the original mascara a go in Brown. Both mascaras give me plenty of length and volume with a gorgeous curl (in particular the Feline thanks to it’s unique brush), and I’ve had numerous people asking me if I was wearing false eyelashes.

In fourth place is my new ASOS Wiggle Dress.
The thought of having to wear boring, grey workwear disgusted me. Why would I want to be a student dressing like I’m 40 years old? Especially not in the fashion capital of the world. So I set myself a task to find bold, and eye catching workwear that were still respectable. This dress nailed it and I can’t wait to wear it to the office. It’s colourful, flattering and comfortable- my three main criteria.

wp-1459105360777.jpgwp-1459105268446.jpgwp-1459105277388.jpg

And to finish off, my new Samsung Galaxy S6 edge. I looooove it. I was debating between this or the iPhone 6S but decided to go with the Samsung, and I don’t regret it. It’s sleek design and fab features was everything I was hoping for. Obviously, from a bloggers point of view, the camera is one of the most important aspects, and this didn’t disappoint; the picture quality is incredible and the large screen makes them look ever better.

Leave a Reply

