Beauty · Blog · Blogger · Blogging · Caudalie · Paris · Skin · Skincare

REVIEW | Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser and Beauty Elixir

Unlike other skincare brands, the ingredients used in Caudalie’s products derive from grapevines, and therefore use the antioxidants found in the grapevines to create all-natural skincare and anti-ageing must-haves.

I have extremely tight, dull and dehydrated skin, with a few dry patches, especially on my cheeks and forehead, and despite trying the majority of high street skincare brands back in the UK, nothing seemed to help, and if anything irritated my skin more. Since arriving in Paris, I’ve made much more of an effort to look after my skin, and have invested money in buying appropriate products, especially in Caudalie’s ‘Le Marais’ store.

Instant Foaming Cleanser

2016-09-11-07.29.41-2.jpg.jpg

From its pump applicator, to the end result, this product is perfect. As with many of the Caudalie products, the packaging is extremely simplistic and elegant, very much like the product within.

I love the pump applicator, and find that one pump of the cleanser is enough to wash my face. The soap-free liquid is pretty unique, and once applied to damp skin, turns into a light and airy foam, with the most refreshing scent. I use this product every morning and evening, and it leaves my skin dirt-free, and incredibly soft.

Jason Wu for Caudalie Paris Beauty Elixir

img_20160911_185947.jpg

My latest obsession!

Using the same formula as the well-loved Beauty Elixir, but in a fancier bottle, this mist smoothes skin, tightens pores and gives skin an instant burst of radiance. As I previously mentioned, I suffer from dull, tired-looking skin, so this was perfect for me. I use it in between my Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S Thirst Quenching Serum and my Nuxe Hydrating Face Cream, to give my skin an extra layer of moisture. I also use it to set my make-up, and find that it keeps it perfectly in place, even after a 10 hour shift in work.

Want to know more? Want to recommend a Caudalie product? Please let me know…

H xx

One thought on “REVIEW | Caudalie Instant Foaming Cleanser and Beauty Elixir

Leave a Reply

