Beauty · Blog · L'Oréal · Skincare

Review | L’Oréal Paris’ Pure Clay Masks

I love a face mask, especially ones with instant results. The L’Oréal Clay Masks have had a lot of press recently, with everybody loving the results, in addition to the price tag.

Recently, my skin has been more problematic than usual so I was more than ready to give these a try.

The masks come in 3 different varieties- detox, glow and purity- all targeting a different skincare issue. I chose both the detox and glow masks, as these are the two most relevant to me. The main attraction with these masks is the ability to tailor your facial according to your concerns, also known as ‘multi-masking’, which is perfect if you have more than one concern.

I applied the Detox mask on my forehead, nose and chin area, the main areas in desperate need of a detox, especially my pores. This mask contains the three pure clays (Koalin, Montmorillonite and Ghassoul) in addition to charcoal as a unique active ingredient.
After the first 5-6 minutes, you can really see the mask starting to work, especially around the nose area, where you can see it drawing out the impurities.

For the rest of my face, I apply a thin layer of the Glow Mask, which uses the same three clays, but with Red Algae as its active ingredient. This mask contains mini exfoliating beads which went washed off, leave your skin irresistibly smooth.

I noticed a huge difference in my skin after the first use, however after 4 weeks of using the masks, my skin has improved dramatically. My complexion is much more radiant, my pores appear reduced and I’ve noticed a huge difference when applying my make-up. Patches that used to appear cracked and dry, are now completely smooth, and my pores are invisible.
Rather than the suggested 2-3 times a week, I apply mine once a week, to clean and dry skin and leave on for 15-20 minutes a time before rinsing off using a cotton pad and warm water.

These £5* pots are now crucial aspects of my skincare routine. If you haven’t tried them, I’d recommend you head to your local boots to pick them up.
Have you tried them? I’d love to hear what you thought, so please leave your links below..

H xx

(* currently on offer in Boots, RRP £7.99)

Leave a Reply

