Autumn · Fashion · Haul · Zara

Fashion | Autumn Zara Haul

How is it the middle of October already? With Paris getting colder by the day, I was in desperate need of some autumn/winter pieces to replace the endless amounts of summer dresses I picked up in the Zara sale.
Even though I love summer clothes, for me, Autumn is the perfect fashion season. Everything’s more structured yet cosy and the colours are much warmer.

So today, I’ve created a post showing you all of my latest purchases, all of which are from  Zara. Zara is my go-to store when looking for Autumn/Winter transition pieces (and any other pieces for that matter), as I love how unique their items are and at such great prices.

If you’re looking for easy-to-wear transition pieces, which don’t cost a fortune, then keep scrolling.

Gathered Waist Top

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-15-32-39

This top is perfect for Autumn, and is such a bargain (costing just £19.99). I love the colours of this top, and the tie-up feature on the back is such a cute addition. The only thing I would say is that I’d recommend buying a size smaller than you usually wear, as this top comes in a little big. I’m also obsessed with the loose peplum fit of this top, which makes it super flattering.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/trf/tops/gathered-waist-top-c269211p3945524.html

Soft Touch Sweatshirt in Dark Grey

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-15-36-03

As soon as you feel how soft the fabric is, you’ll understand why I bought it. It’s incredible. Once again though, this top comes in a little big, even in a S, but I think I prefer it this way as it’s SOOO comfy. This will be perfect to chuck on for cold winter mornings, paired with skinny black jeans and ankle boots.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/sweatshirts/soft-touch-sweatshirt-c733914p3781382.html

Fringed Mini Skirt

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-15-31-33

I’ll be honest, initially I wasn’t 100% on this skirt, but the autumnal colours and fringed detailing really caught my eye. It’s so versatile, thanks to the range of colours in the skirt, but teamed with a black turtle neck, thick winter tights and ankle boots, it creates a really nice outfit.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/skirts/view-all/fringed-mini-skirt-c733908p3925523.html

Striped Skirt

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-15-30-43

This is by far one of my favourite things in my wardrobe at the moment. I’ll be honest when I say that the picture shown on the website doesn’t do the skirt justice, but in real life, it’s fantastic. It looks so expensive, despite only costing £29.99, and the combination of black, midnight blue and gold make it perfect for the Winter months too. It’s also very versatile- think black body and stiletto heels for nights out, or pair with a wooly black jumper and heeled black boots for Christmassy days out.
With regards to the sizing, I bought a Small, which is my usual size, so no need to downsize for this item.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/skirts/midi/striped-skirt-c498016p3957507.html

Basic City Bag

Screen Shot 2016-10-15 at 16.55.42.png

Those of you who follow me on twitter (@writtenbyH), you may have seen me lusting after this bag a few weeks ago. Once again, it’s even nicer in person. The grey is a little darker than shown in the picture, and looks much more expensive. It’s also the perfect size for me- it can fit a MacBook Pro, as well as the necessary cables, along with all of your daily bits and bobs.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/bags/view-all/basic-city-bag-c734144p3694585.html

High Heel Ankle Boots With Metallic Detail

screen-shot-2016-10-15-at-15-37-23

How perfect are these for Autumn???? The dark brown shade with a hint of red is quite unusual, and not something you usually find in high-street stores. The heel is around 7cm, which means they give you a bit of a boost, but are still very comfy.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/shoes/ankle-boots/high-heel-ankle-boots-with-metallic-detail-c288001p3644711.html

I’d love to know what you all think of the pieces above, so please leave me a comment with your opinions. Or if you’ve picked up some bits from Zara recently ready for Autumn, please share your links with me.

H xx

Leave a Reply

