Beauty · Blog · Blogging · Cosmetics · Paris · Sephora · Skincare

Beauty | Sephora Haul

If there’s one thing you have to do on your year abroad in Paris, apart from climb the Arc de Triomphe and visit Le Louvre (which I’m yet to do), is a Sephora haul.

So, after finishing work last night, I got the metro over to my nearest Sephora to pick up a few bits to add to my collection. I’ve read/watched loads of bloggers who rave about Sephora’s own collection which was something I was very interested in trying..

What did I buy?

Sephora Beauty Amplifier Powder
This translucent smoothing and brightening powder sounds perfect- it claims to fix your make-up, mattify any shiny areas and reduce the appearance of pores and other imperfections.


Sephora Charcoal Nose Strip
I’ll admit, I bought this on a bit of a whim but I’ve seen similar products in the UK which have all had good reviews, so I thought I’d give this a try.

Sephora Face Mask
Another favourite amongst bloggers, and for those of you who read my blog on a regular basis, or follow me on twitter, will know that I’m a huge believer in face masks. I bought the Orchid tissue mask which claims to moisturise and even skin tone, whilst reducing any signs of any unwanted fine lines.

Sephora Eye Masks

In a similar way to the face masks, these under eye tissue masks focus solely on the contours under the eyes. I bought both the Pomegranate (which reduces signs of fatigue, leaving your eyes look fresh and bright) and the Orchid one (which leaves skin looking firmer and a more even contour).

Obviously I haven’t had a chance to give any of these a try yet, but once I do, I’ll be sure to share my thoughts and opinions with you all.
20161020_201941.jpg

What are your favourite Sephora products? Have you tried any of the above? I’d love to hear from you all..

H xx

Leave a Reply

