Beauty · Blog · Fashion · Haul

Fashion | London Haul

I’ve just come back to Paris following a weekend in London with my sister after 8 weeks apart. Needless to say that it was the best weekend ever, filled with plenty of laughing, food and most importantly, shopping.

Despite having done a fairly large Zara haul in Paris the weekend before, I still ended up doing another mini haul in their Oxford Street stores this weekend, whilst picking up bits from other stores along the way.

Keep reading to find out what I bought…

ZARA

Long Camisole Top

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-10-20

I have to start with my favourite purchase of the weekend, this long camisole dress from Zara. I fell in love with dress online, and hunted the stores high and low to find one in my size. It’s a little different to what I usually go for, however layered over a rollneck top and paired with statement black heels, it makes the perfect winter outfit.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/t-shirts/sleeveless/long-camisole-top-c733913p4047017.html

Bodysuit with Long Sleeves

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 15.10.52.png

You can’t go wrong with a black rollneck at Winter, especially when teamed with slip dresses as mentioned above. Personally, I prefer bodysuits to regular tops as they look a lot more put together, especially when tucked in to other items. This top also comes in mink/grey and bottle green shades, which are perfect for the colder months.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/special-prices/view-all/bodysuit-with-long-sleeves-c862008p3915029.html

Tulle and Plumetis Top

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-21-56

This top is fun, comfortable and super cute when paired with black skinny jeans. I wore this for cocktails on Saturday evening and loved it, but you could also pair it with skirt and heels for a night out.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/trf/tops/tulle-and-plumetis-top-c269211p3938546.html

Suede Effect Jacket

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-25-42

Once again, this isn’t something I’d usually go for, but Zara currently have a way of making me love things that I’d never consider “my style”, which I love. This faux suede biker looks so much better in real life, and is extremely comfy. I am also obsessed with the colour, and can’t wait to wear it very soon.
http://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/leather/faux/suede-effect-jacket-c835046p3957505.html

ACCESSORIZE 

Statement Chain Tassel Earrings

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-33-58

An all time favourite for jewellery, Accessorize’s current collection is incredible. I picked these up in Knightsbridge to wear with the camisole dress mentioned at the beginning of this post. I wanted statement earrings as I was planning on wearing my hear up and thought these would work well. As well as looking extremely elegant, they are also very light which is ideal if you hate feeling like your earrings are dragging you down (literally).
http://uk.accessorize.com/view/product/uk_catalog/acc_17,acc_2.1/1816448100

Luxe Head Band

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-40-42

Because if you can’t wear furry headbands during chilly days in Chelsea, then when can you? When walking through Hyde Park on Sunday morning, I soon realised that it was colder than I anticipated and my ears were ridiculously cold. When looking through Accessorize, I found this gorgeous mink coloured headband which looked much more expensive than it was. It was so comfy and kept my ears nice and cosy all day.
http://uk.accessorize.com/view/product/uk_catalog/acc_5,acc_5.29,acc_5.32/1915282400

BOOTS

L’Oréal Paris Color Riche Gold Obsession Lipstick

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-46-55screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-47-04screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-15-47-17

I’d been so excited to try L’Oréal’s new lipsticks, and they didn’t disappoint. I bought 3 shades- Pure Gold, Nude Gold and Plum Gold, and I love them all. The Nude Gold is perfect for a chilled daytime look, or teamed with a dramatic smokey eye in the evening, whereas the Plum Gold shade is perfect for creating a statement lip. I bought the Pure Gold to apply over both shades to add that extra sparkle, and it’s really effective.
http://www.boots.com/en/LOreal-Paris-Color-Riche-Gold-Obsession-Lipstick_1876237/
(I’ve linked to it to the Boots website as they currently have 3 for 2 on L’Oréal so get shopping!!!)

NEW LOOK

Mela Black Faux Fur Jacket

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 16.01.17.png

Ok, so technically I didn’t buy this in London, but I did get it delivered there. This Mela Loves London jacket is adorable, and the softest thing I have ever bought. I used a 30% code to buy this jacket as I had never subscribed to New Look before, so this ended up being an absolute bargain.
http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/jackets-and-coats/mela-black-faux-fur-jacket-_389351201?productFind=search

I’d love to know what you think of my new items, and for you to send me links to your latest hauls.

H xx

Leave a Reply

