Beauty · Caudalie · Skincare

Beauty | The Oil That’s Changed My Skincare Routine

Caudalie has been a skincare favourite of mine ever since I tried their Vinosource S.O.S Serum a few months back. Their unique use of ingredients derived from grapevines means their products are all-natural, which is great if you have sensitive skin like myself.

With so many available on the market, all ranging in price, I’ve spent a few weeks researching numerous facial oils ensuring I found one which was suitable for my dry and dehydrated skin. Having had such positive experiences with their products in the past, I decided to invest in Caudalie’s Divine Oil. I applied a small amount of the oil in store and have been sold ever since.

The oil is made up of a unique formula of oils, including grape, hibiscus, sesame and argan, in addition to their iconic Polyphenols, making it different to any other facial oils on the market. Their unique ingredients ensure your skin is left enhanced and deeply nourished and irresistibly soft.

How I use it?

This is now a staple step in my evening skincare routine. I use this following Caudalie’s Instant Foaming Cleanser to ensure my skin is thoroughly cleansed before I apply it. If my skin is in need of an extra layer of moisture, I will follow with my face cream, however usually, this alone is more than enough.
For me, 2 or 3 sprays of this oil is plenty to cover my face and neck, so a little goes a very long way. I apply the oil in circular motions all over, including my neck before leaving it absorb.

In addition to my face, I also use this on the backs of my arms and tops of my thighs. I suffer from a skin condition called Keratosis Pilaris, meaning that the skin on my arms and thighs are covered in small, red bumps. I’ve tried numerous products in the past to try and help it, but nothing seems to have worked. Unfortunately, there isn’t a cure for this condition, however I was really pleased with the effects this had on it. Again, I only use for a few sprays, but it does make a difference when used daily.

Why do I love it?

In addition to its fabulous results, I love the smell. I’m not usually one to be won over by scent, but ever since having a Caudalie massage in a spa back home, I’ve been obsessed. For me, this product takes me back to that treatment room, and allows me to create a mini spa-like environment in my room (which is far from spa-like).
This product really has changed my skincare routine, and has ticked all the boxes. Judging by how little I have to use, I can see the bottle lasting me a few months yet, but this will be a definite repurchase in the future.

If you suffer from dry and dehydrated skin, or keratosis pilaris, I can’t recommend this product more.

Shop Caudalie’s Divine Oil here

Which products have changed your life?  Leave me a comment below. 

H xx

Leave a Reply

