Beauty · Haircare

Beauty | How I keep my hair healthy between salon visits

I’ve dyed my hair numerous times over the past few years, from dark brown, to red, to purple, to blonde, and everything in between. Despite the endless number of visits to the salon, or the multiple boxes of home kits, I always used whichever shampoo and conditioner we had in the house, or whichever was on offer in my nearest Boots or Tesco, so I’ve never really taken care of my hair per say.

For me personally, I knew that the move to France would mean that I wouldn’t be able to visit my salon for at least five months, and my experience with hair colours has made me aware of how quickly they can fade. Knowing this, I was determined to find products that would keep my bleach dyed hair healthy during my time abroad.
I’ve tried numerous purple shampoos, including the Touch of Silver Purple shampoo and conditioner, which is the brand that most recommended to me, but in all honestly never really thought much of them. My hair felt dry and damaged, and my hair still had that horrible brassy tone rather than the ashy blonde it was to begin with.

A couple of months ago I picked up the Bleach London Shampoo and Conditioner back in the UK, and have been hooked since. Their silver range is aimed at people that strive towards a brighter and more ashy shade of blonde, allowing you to say goodbye to the unwanted yellow tones. They also contain wheat proteins and vitamin B5 to ensure your hair is healthy and soft.
Upon my second purchase of the Bleach London Shampoo and Conditioner, I picked up their reincarnation mask too, on the 3 for 2 offer in Boots. It promises to restore and revive bleached or coloured hair through the unique formula of sunflower seed extract and micro wheat proteins, and that’s exactly what it does.

How do I use it?

Step 1. Apply the Bleach London Silver Shampoo to wet hair and massage thoroughly. For a more even result, I comb the product through the hair and leave on for 5-10 minutes, to get rid of any brassiness.

Step 2. Rinse your hair with warm water until the water runs clear.

Step 3. Squeeze a fair amount of the Bleach London Reincarnation Mask into the palm of your hands, and massage the product into your hair, before combing through. For maximum effect, I wrap my hair in a towel (as recommended on the box), and leave to sit for 10 minutes.

Step 4. Rinse out the product using your fingers to comb through your hair.

Step 5. For extra moisture, apply a small amount of the Bleach London Silver Conditioner to the ends of your hair.

Step 6. Rinse the final product from your hair, and then style as desired.

The results 

Even after the first use, I was shocked by the results. The colour seemed vibrant, my hair was shiny, less fragile and much easier to style. For those who colour their hair often, especially those who use bleach, resulting in dry and damaged hair, this is definitely the range for you.

Thinking of converting to Bleach London? What are you waiting for?

To shop the products mentioned in this post, simply click here

H xx

Leave a Reply

