Beauty · No7 · Skincare

Beauty | No7 Beautiful Skin Review

Last year saw a huge focus on skincare on my blog, ranging from my skincare routine to product reviews, so I’m always on the lookout for new skincare products and brands to try out. As I’ve emphasised in previous posts, skincare is incredibly important, and I think often overlooked by some women. In my opinion, it’s pointless investing copious amounts of money into your make up bag, but neglecting your skin.
Recent posts have featured a lot of  products from brands such as Caudalie and Nuxe, due to them being so easily accessible in Paris, however during my recent trip home, I decided to take advantage of the 3 for 2 offer in Boots and pick up a few bits from the No7 Beautiful Skin range to test.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with the brand, No7 is a brand exclusive to Boots, and offers a wide range of luxurious beauty and skincare products at extremely affordable prices.
Their Beautiful Skin range offers a variety of products, ranging from cleansers to BB creams, and everything in between, so the choice is endless.

In terms of cleansers, I’ve previously been using Garnier’s Micellar Water along with Caudalie’s Instant Foaming Cleanser, which are still firm favourites on my skincare shelf, but they are now joined by my latest additions.

No7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser

First up is the Hot Cloth Cleanser which retails for £9.95. I’ve been tempted to try the Liz Earle version for some time now, but this one was £5 cheaper for twice the size, and it includes the muslin cloth too. Even after just one use, I was hooked and that’s a rarity for me, as it usually takes a week or two for me to know whether or not a product is for me. The cleanser is really rich and has a very luxurious feel when applied to the skin.
How to use it?
After applying the cleanser to your face in upward circular motions, run the muslin cloth under hot water, wring out any excess water and apply to your face. This will open your pores and is also quite a relaxing experience. Following this, use the cloth to gently exfoliate your skin, again in circular motions, to remove any dead skin cells and dirt. To finish, splash your face with cold water to close your pores and pat dry.

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Balm

Next up is the Cleansing Balm, which is aimed at Dry to Very Dry Skin. I’ve seen so many bloggers using cleansing balms to remove their make up, so I thought I’d see what all of the fuss was about. It felt a little strange at first, but the results are 100% worth it. This costs £9.50 for 150ml so it’s fairly reasonable, especially when bought on offer. It gets rid of every trace of make up, even after a night out, whilst hydrating and cleansing your skin, so it’s a great all-round product.
How to use it?
Apply a small amount of the product into your hand, and massage over the face, massaging over the eyes to make sure you get rid of even the most stubborn of mascaras. Once you’ve covered your face and neck, wipe away with a damp cotton pad to reveal make up free and energised skin.

No7 Beautiful Skin Hydrating Mask

This hydration mask was a bit of an impulse buy, as it was on offer (down to £10 from £12.50), and I was fairly intrigued by the swirl design within the pot. I’ve previously tried the Nuxe Crème Fraîche de Beauté Mask which claims to do a similar thing, however it didn’t tick the boxes for me, despite costing £18.50. But seen as I was getting this one for free thanks to the promotion, I thought I’d try it, and I love it. Once again, this product is targeted at people with Dry/Very Dry skin which suits my skin perfectly. The mask gives my skin the boost of moisture that it needs, especially in the winter months, where the combination of freezing temperatures and hot air from the heating really dries out my skin.
How to use it?
After cleansing, apply a generous amount to your face. They advise you to leave it on for 3 minutes, but due to my skin needing that extra boost, I leave mine on for 10 minutes, before wiping away with a damp cotton pad. The results are incredible, and my skin was left bright, hydrated and extremely soft.

Overall, I am over the moon with the three products I’ve tried from the range, and have now taken pride of place in my skincare favourites. With the current 3 for 2 promotion, the three products cost me under £20, which is usually the price of one Caudalie or Nuxe product, making them great value for money.
They also have a £5 off skincare and £3 off beauty voucher when you spend £5 or more, which are valid until the 8th of January, meaning that you could buy the products above for an absolute bargain. So what are you waiting for?? GO, GO, GO!!

Have you tried any products from the No7 Beautiful Skin range? What are your favourites?
H xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

