Beauty | Evening Skincare Routine

I love skincare, and am much more inspired nowadays to search for new products, whether they be the much-loved cult classics or new launches. Like most people, I find it tricky finding the right product for me, as there are so many brands that all claim to do the same thing, so which one do you choose? Following a foundation testing at the Clinique counter, I was advised by the consultant to find products to help with my uneven skintone. I never thought it was something I could change, but now I’ve implemeted a strategic skincare regime with the following products.

17015464_10211919805101253_576105197_o

CLEANSERS

The No7 Cleanser Balm is a huge favourite of mine when it comes to make up remover. This one step product cleanses and dissolves your make up to leave your skin clean and soft. As with all No7 products, its hypo-allergenic which means jt’s suitable for those with sensitive skin, but it’s also part of their dry/very dry category which is a huge bonus. I also use the No7 Hot Cloth Cleanser just to ensure that I’ve got rid of every trace of make up. I use this with a warm muslin cloth that comes in the box,  before removing the product using circualr motions and spalshing my face with cold water to close my pores.
16990420_10211919804861247_1035549836_o

TONERS

A cult classic and my new holy-grail product, the Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix Extreme Night Pads. I picked these up in my local boots whilst taking advantage of their 50% off promotion. These have used by some of the industries most incredible bloggers and celebrities, so if they were good enough for them, they’d be good enough for me. As mentioned in the introduction, I was recommended to use a toner every evening, so these ticked that box, but I’ve also been suffering from milia on my forehead and these are working wonders. I also use the Eau Thermale Avène Gentle Toning Lotion following the glycolic pads which is more hydrating and helps balance everything out.
16990158_10211919804701243_2045756976_o

SERUM

I’ve previously been using the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S Thirstquenching Serum, which is a must-buy for those who need some hydration. However, when purchasing the glycolic pads mentioned above, the 50% promotion got the best of me and I popped the Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Serum in my basket and I’m very glad I did. First impressions are that it’s a little on the sticky side but the results make up for it.

FACE CREAM

The Body Shop Drops of Light face cream is my absolute favourite. From the texture to the scent, this really does tick all the boxes, especially when it comes to my uneven skintone. I use this every morning and evening and find that a little goes a long way. They advise you to use a pea size amount which I think is about right, and apply in ciruclar motions over your face and neck. The results: skin feels fresh and complexion is more radiant and glowing.
16990484_10211919804661242_266658312_o

LIP CARE 

If you’re lips are anything like mine, then lipcare will be at the top of your list this winter. My favourite, Vasleine’s Lip Therapy with Aloe Vera– nothing works like it.

**Top tip- apply a layer of vaseline over your lashes to nourish them and increase growth. You’ll thank me when you apply your mascara.

I’ve been using these products for a few weeks, and have also tested them on my mum who has really sensitive skin and she loved them, so make sure you go give them a try.

H xx

Leave a Reply

